Graduation- No longer a student at Fletcher and looking for new opportunities

Greetings blog followers. You may have noticed that recently my blog posts have become more sporadic and mostly just links to outside published work. This is mostly due to the fact that I recently graduated from the Fletcher School of Law and Diplomacy. Graduating is a weird mix of feelings, at first I was (and still am) extremely glad to be finished with all my final papers, tests and thesis and enjoyed the chance to relax and be lazy. Now I am in a weird transition phase where I am not a student, but am still looking for a job which creates a strange sense of ennui, anticipation, boredom and happiness that I have time to catch up on my netflix list.

My two years in graduate school were immensely rewarding intellectually. I had a chance to work with some of the top people in my field at both Harvard and Tufts, and meet many influential people. My understanding of the world has noticeably deepened. It was also a difficult time in terms of amount of work, financial issues, and working while studying. It is hard to say if it was worth it or not without knowing what kinds of opportunities it will open for me in the future. I am confident, but waiting is hard.

About Leon Whyte

I'm a recent graduate of the Fletcher school of Law and Diplomacy. My interests include Pacific Asia and Security. I am looking for related opportunities.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

